Worm Drives

Fields of application:

Worm drives are a particularly economical and robust solution for a large variety of applications.

Output and input shaft are positioned at a 90° angle to each other. In general, one stage allows a reduction between 5 and 100. One of the most frequently used specialties of the worm drive is its self-locking feature which is a great way to ensure safe holding and braking of a load. Another advantage of the worm drive is its smooth and low-noise operation.

Worm drives are allrounders that can satisfy the most varied requirements. Let us be the ones who make your special wishes come true: whatever the requirements are, we can meet them at competitive costs, with state-of-the-art technology, by using an already available model or by developing a new variant that perfectly fits your needs.

Schneckengetriebe

Robotics

Valve actuator

Packaging industry

Component handling

Since robotics require extremely high output speeds, the application of worm drives in this area is rather unusual. With the S53 FL, however, Langguth succeeded in developing a gearbox whose very small reductions and heavy-duty design drives the end device reliably and highly dynamically for many years.

Valve actuators for industrial valves usually need to be positioned with extremely high precision. That is why Langguth took various measures to minimize the torsional backlash. The extra rigid housing and massive shafts and flanges enable the S80 SP gearbox to master the requirements with excellence.

Besides speed and precision, economical criteria are crucial in the packaging industry. With the S50 PP, Langguth has developed a gearbox which perfectly satisfies all three of them.

To carry out the tasks with the required precision, positioning drives for component handling need to stand out not only for their excellent gear synchronism but also for an easy to control motor and the respective sensor system. For this purpose, the SS31 IL is equipped with two worm gear reduction stages.

Your contact for worm drives

Glen Gebhardt

Telephone: +49 (0)911 95214-11
E-Mail to g.gebhardt@langguth-antriebe.de

Schneckengetriebe

Anwendungsbereiche:

Schneckengetriebe sind eine besonders wirtschaftliche und robuste Lösung für verschiedenste Antriebsanwendungen.

Die Abtriebswelle ist um 90° zur Antriebswelle versetzt. Im Allgemeinen ist in einer Stufe eine Untersetzung von 5 bis 100 möglich. Eine oft gern genutzte Spezialität des Schneckengetriebes ist die Selbsthemmung. Dies ist eine sehr gute Option für sicheres Halten einer Last. Ein weiter Vorteil des Schneckengetriebes ist der ruhige, geräuscharme Lauf.

Schneckengetriebe sind Alleskönner, welche die verschiedensten Antriebserfordernisse erfüllen können. Wir wollen diejenigen sein, die Ihre besonderen Wünsche – welcher Art auch immer – mit einer bestehenden oder neuen Getriebevariante wirtschaftlich günstig und technologisch clever umsetzen.

Robotertechnik

Armaturenantrieb

Verpackungsindustrie

Komponentenhandling

Der Einsatz von Schneckengetrieben in der Robotertechnik ist aufgrund der erforderlichen hohen Abtriebsdrehzahlen eher ungewöhnlich. Langguth hat mit sehr kleinen Untersetzungen und einer äußerst stabilen Konstruktion ein Getriebe S53 FL gefunden, welches das Endgerät über Jahre zuverlässig und hochdynamisch antreibt.

Armaturenantriebe für Industrieventile müssen teilweise sehr exakt positioniert werden. Dafür hat Langguth das Verdrehspiel durch verschiedene Maßnahmen minimiert. Ein extra steifes Gehäuse und massive Wellen und Flansche lassen das Getriebe S80 SP seine Anforderungen hervorragend bewältigen.

In der Verpackungsindustrie sind neben Geschwindigkeit und Präzision vor allem wirtschaftliche Kriterien ausschlaggebend. Hier hat Langguth mit dem S50 PP einen Antrieb entwickelt, der alle drei Ansprüche in sehr guter Weise erfüllt.

Positionierantriebe für Komponentenhandling müssen neben einem hervorragenden Getriebegleichlauf einen gut steuerbaren Motor sowie entsprechende Sensorik aufweisen um die geforderten Aufgaben zu erfüllen. Dafür hat der SS31 IL zwei Schneckengetriebestufen.